Tasty Inspiration

Anyone who has ever met me knows how I feel about writing and eating.
The two go hand in hand. That’s why whenever I discover a new treat, I
feel it my duty to share it with you. So get ready. Here goes ….

Eggnog cookies. Bam–take that!

That’s right. Eggnog. It’s like the cookie fairies took the simplicity
of sugar cookies, the cinnamon deliciousness of snickerdoodles, and
combined them with a touch of holiday magic reminiscent of wrapping
presents and singing carols.

I usually hold off on sweets, preferring the salt drip of the chip,
but there are just some things in this world too delectable to resist.

You could ask my friends. I made a batch for them last night. But it
wouldn’t do you any good. I kept them. Just for me. Me and my
manuscript. And can I say, I am very happy about that decision.

You see, I started writing a new book last week. Between outlining,
creating, and drafting, let me just say, I need these cookies. Not
want. NEED.

So the next time you seek some tasty inspiration, go ahead, indulge,
and, if you do, stop by. It’s the season of stretchy pants, and I’ve
got a good two months left on this story. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Dec 11, 2014 @ 21:05:48

    Three comments:
    1) yes!!
    2) where is the recipe? You can’t talk egg nog and have no recipe!
    3) having sweet memories of ice cream and waffles at your childhood home.
    The best!!! Miss you.

    Reply

  2. colleenbennett
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 16:46:42

    Karen! Yes, we sure could down some food! As for the recipe … it’s from a mix. Betty Crocker limited edition. Mix, you say? Oh yeah, don’t dis the mix. It’s so good. Although, I’ve seen your pics of the treats you make. Wow! You’re a real chef. MIss you, too! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Inside Baltimore

The City's Real Newspaper

Brenda Drake Contests

making connections

The Winged Pen

It takes a flock to get a story aloft.

Life, Love and Letters

Things I want my kids to know, and what they've taught me so far...

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

L.L. McKinney

Science Fiction & Fantasy Author

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

The Writings and Rantings of Frank L. Cole

Tales of the funny, the sweet, and everything in between

Literary Rambles

Tales of the funny, the sweet, and everything in between

TL Sumner, YA Author

Play hard. Love harder.

Tales of the funny, the sweet, and everything in between

Shanda McCloskey, Children's Illustrator

Tales of the funny, the sweet, and everything in between

Kid Lit Dish

Kim's Magical Journey Into the World of Children's Picture Books

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

